Lay Leaders


In the Presbyterian Church, all members are called to ministry.  We believe that no role or member, in the church, is more important than another.  As members of the Body of Christ we are called to serve in different roles that may vary throughout our own personal lives.  One role members of LPC serve is through our leadership team called Session.  Through prayerful discernment, the Session guides our congregation to become a community of faith, hope, love and witness. 

The Session 

Moderator: Barrett Payne
Clerk: Steve Plummer
Session members are listed below by class (the year their term on session will end)

Class of 2017

Al Bain
Beth Gilchrist
Suzanne Prince
Marc Tunstall
John Wilbourne

Class of 2018

Mel Cox
Rupert Langdon
Jennifer Phillips
Steve Plummer
Jay Smith

Class of 2019

Judy Breeden
Derrick Graham
Dianne Johnson
Michael Knodel
Michelle Pearson


Presbyterian Church
1101 South 8th Street
Lillington, NC 27546
(910) 893-3545
Church Office Hours: Monday – Friday 9:00 am – 1:00 pm
Other times by appointment